".....it (Port Fairy) is the best value golf in the world - without question."  Golf Australia

Results 15 to 19 July 2010


Saturday 17 July. Par.
ACR 71. 113 Players.
Winners: A. Luke Dwyer (13) +3 from Danny McCaul (9) +2 on count back. B. Allen Shiels (17) +6 from Russell Helman (17) +4. C. John Chittick (24) +6 from Alex Rochfort (23) +4. Women: Chris Hayes (45) +5 from Margaret Parkinson (42) +4.
Nearest the Pin: 4th Glen Wilkinson. 8th Alan Rasmussen. 11th David Brown. 15th Allen Shiels. 13th (2nd shot) Ben Hay.18th (3rd shot) Nelson Williams.
Superpin: Alan Rasmussen.
Eagles Nest: Daryl Squires 12th. Ball Comp. to +1.

Wednesday 14 July. Pro Comp. Stableford.
ACR 71. 30 Players.
Winners: Greg Bacon (17) 40 pts from Barry Tippett (3) 36 pts.
Nearest the Pin: 8th Rod Coutts. 11th Colin Greene.
Superpin: Rod Coutts. Ball Comp. to 34 pts.

Thursday 15 July. President v Captain Match Play.
32 Players.
Winners: Presidents team 9games defeated Captains team 7games.
Nearest the Pin: 4th D. Grieves. 8th G. Dalton. 11th P. Brebner. 15th G. Lowen.

Monday 19 July. Veterans. Stableford.
ACR 70. 32 Players.
Winners: A. Hank Moritz (20) 41 points from Evan McLaren (11) 40 points on count back. B. Maurice McNamara (25) 37 points from D. O’Neill (22) 36 points.
Nearest the Pin: 4th Ian Abrahams. 8th D O’Neill. 11th Peter Smith. 15th Peter Smith. Ball Comp to 32 pts.

Chicken Runs
Wednesday 14 July: Wally Robertson 15 pts.
Friday 16 July: Wally Robertson 20 pts.

Coming events

Thursday 22 July: Royal Women’s Hospital 4BBB.
Saturday 24 July: Stableford.
Sunday 25 July: Final of Club Cup.
Sunday 25 July: Social Club. Par. 2nd round Social Club Shield. SGS 11.30am for 12noon.
Wednesday 28 July: Pro Comp.
Thursday 29 July: Star of the West Monthly Medal. Stroke – Putting. 4th round Silver Spoon.
Saturday 31 July: 4B Aggregate Par. Qualifying round for Lockett Trophy.
Monday 2 August: Veterans.

 

RESULTS FOR 30 JUNE - 5 JULY 2010

Saturday 3 July. Stroke. IGA Captain’s Cup and Monthly Medal
ACR 71. 104 Players.
Winners: A. Bevin Williamson 79 (13) 66 from Mark Fehervari 73 (4) 69. B. Doug Thompson 82 (14) 68 from Ben Hay 88 (17) 71. C. Brad Hewitt 93 (25) 68 on count back from Richard Jones 91 (23) 68.
Women: Eda Ritchie 86 (16) 70 from Jill Rasmussen 91 (19) 72.
Nearest the Pin: 4th Garry McCosh. 8th Steve Raby. 11th Mark Fehervari. 15th Mark Jenkins. 13th (2nd shot) Paul Ross 18th (3rd shot) Bevin Williamson. Superpin: Steve Raby. Eagles Nest: Jackpot. Ball Comp. to 73 Nett.

Wednesday 30 June. Pro Comp. Stableford.
ACR 71. 80 Players.
Winner: Peter Meade (11) 39 pts on count back from Mark Jenkins (9) 39 pts.
Nearest the Pin: 8th Peter Meade. 11th Rod Coutts. Superpin: Peter Meade. Ball Comp to 36 pts.

Thursday 1 July. Women. Stableford.
ACR 71. 20 Players.
Winners: A. Judy Thompson (20) 38 pts from Vi Fenwick (22) 36 pts. B. Marlene Hoy (44) 40 pts from Rosalie Bunge (34) 38 pts.
Nearest the Pin: 4th Helen Rix. 8th N. Aitkinson. 11th Judy Thompson. 15th Judy Stephens.

Monday 5 July. Veteran’s. Stableford.
ACR 71. 22 Players.
Winners: A Grade K. Fenwich (21) 38 points. B Grade G. Carbury (23) 41points.
Nearest the Pin: 4th E. McLaren. 8th G. Carbury.11th R. Dwyer. 15th G. Hera-Singh
Ball Comp to 33points

Chicken Run
Friday 2 July: Allen Shiels 19 pts.

Coming events

Thursday 8 July: Par.
Saturday 10 July: Stableford.
Sunday 13 July: 2nd round Club Cup.
Wednesday 14 July: Pro Comp.
Thursday 15 July: President v Captain’s Day. SGS 9am for 9.30am. Afternoon tea.
Saturday 17 July: Par.
Sunday 18 July: 3rd round Club Cup.
Tuesday 20 July: New Golfers Day.
Wednesday 21 July: Pro Comp.
Thursday 22 July: Royal Women’s Hospital 4BBB.
Saturday 24 July: Stableford.
Sunday 25 July: Final of Club Cup. Social Club. Par. 2nd round Social Club Shield. SGS 11.30am for 12noon.



Back to top