".....it (Port Fairy) is the best value golf in the world - without question."  Golf Australia

Ladies Club Champions 2015

Ladies Club Champions

Well done Ladies! Pictured left to right B Grade Champ Helen Rix, A Grade Champ Diana Robinson and C Grade Champ Chris Hayes.

Ladies Club Champion for 2015 is Diana Robinson

On Thursday April 30th, the final round of the Port Fairy Golf Club Ladies Championship was conducted.
The 2015 Championships consisted of three stroke rounds played over 3 weeks in near perfect conditions.

The Open Ladies Champion for 2015 is Diana Robinson with gross rounds of 80- 79- 84 total 243
defeating Anne Dwyer 85 – 81 – 88 total 254

Diana was able to maintain her lead from the first round to finally secure the coveted Champion brooch for the first time, having been runner up to Anne five times in the past seven years.

Helen Rix narrowly held on by 1 shot to take out B Grade 96 - 90 - 98 total 284
from Beryl Duncan score 95 – 97 - 94 total 286. It was a reversal of the 2012 result when Beryl won by 7 shots from Helen

In C Grade Chris Hayes played consistently with scores of 104 102 103 total 309 giving her a second C Grade win
defeating Marlene Hoy 101 109 104 total 314

The Nett 54 winners of each grade will be announced at the Club Presentation Night to be held later in the year

Back to top